ryuujidiceboy: (Jasdevi-Shock)
[personal profile] ryuujidiceboy
 I got my D.Gray-Man DVD box set yesterday and I've only watch 2 eppies far so I'm going to wait till I've watched all 13 in english to make a serious review of it but I do have some first impressions. 

Allen's voice: Sadly his annoys me. It's just not...right to me and I can't really pinpoint why...maybe it's a little too high I'm not sure I just don't like it (which is sad cause he's the main character). 
Kanda's Voice: TOO DEEP! I don't like it and it makes me wince a little when he talks.
Komui's Voice: Not as bad as I'd thought it would be. I really have no major opinion on it at this time.
Lenalee's Voice: Same opinion as Komui's...though the way she talk in the English so far I don't like.
Cross's Voice: I honestly don't know what I think of it at this point...I didn't make me scream or wince when I heard it but it's not like went 'Oh! Perfect!' or 'Cool! I like!' either so...-shrugs-
Jerry's Voice: No. Just no.
Lavi's voice: I kind of like it. It's the same VA as Train from Black Cat~.
At least now I understand the people who freak out over English voices a little better. -sighs-

Edit: I've watched more and...THEY FUCKING CHANGE BEANSPROUT TO  SHORTSTACK! ADSFHSKD! ><#

Profile

ryuujidiceboy: (Default)
ryuujidiceboy

March 2016

S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
1314151617 1819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 08:31 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios